callistotoni: (madeline)
[personal profile] callistotoni
-- Yesterday at the barn there was a lesson being conducted entirely in German. Newish-boarder, with a warmblood that is coming back from a serious injury (poor thing was hit by a car, but is, obviously, doing well). Never had seen the trainer before. I found it all mildly amusing.

-- I receieved a letter from the passport folk saying I had to send them a photocopy of my driver's license. I followed the instructions to the letter, so WTF? No problem, though, I'll get that done and sent ASAP. Johanna has started to make our travel plans. :-)

-- Got Brandee's side reins last night, as well as a new whip. Ya know, it's hard to hold the reins properly when you have tiny hands and your whip handle is too big, but dressage whips are kinda hard to find these days around here. New whip is the same one my trainer has, so I know it fits. Like I said, turgid drama today.

-- As goldenstag has written, tonight it's X-Men 3 with him, aastg, misagillian, leotulf, and several other folks. Should be fun, although the movie is getting mixed reviews from fans. I never read the X-Men comics, so perhaps I'll have less problems. I can be forgiving with movies if I like the world they create/present. Or if something in them strikes a cord with me (usually in the area of hopeless romanticism).

-- It has occurred to me this week that I'd have much more internal peace if I wasn't a hopeless romantic. :-P

-- Busy weekend ahead. Sat. it's Brandee and then the Arts Symposium. Sunday, thank the diety-of-your-choice, I don't have to go anywhere, since M said she'd turn Brandee out. Much house cleaning will happen. Monday it's Brandee then the SJ Rose garden, where several of us will be checking out G&L's wedding site, and then we're having a BBQ at Johanna and Martin's. Unfortunately I don't think much sewing is going to happen. Must finish my pavillion homework by Tuesday, however, since that is when Ysuelt is coming over again.

Gotta go. Have a great weekend everybody!

Date: 2006-05-26 04:41 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] falzalot.livejournal.com
I've read that you need to stay through the ending credits. Don't know what's going on since I'm avoiding spoilers, but obviously something happens. :->

Date: 2006-05-26 06:00 pm (UTC)
From: [identity profile] goldenstag.livejournal.com
X3: The problem with any movie based on an extremely popular book, or in this case comic book series, is that there are the hard core fans who can't seem to understand that translating it to a different media is going to necessarily change the story, etc. Some things just can't translate to the movies, and so on ... I don't bother worrying about the fanboys and fangirls and watch these things based on my own feelings, expectations, and so on.

Romanticism: I wouldn't worry about it -- I'm a romantic myself, it's frustrating at times to go see a movie, and find myself tearing up (and yes, I am man enough to admit it ...) in places that I didn't expect to ... but ... oh well. <g>

Profile

callistotoni: (Default)
callistotoni

April 2025

S M T W T F S
  12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930   

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 27th, 2026 03:00 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios